mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In It

Wednesday night has officially become "Angela and Crystal Eat Really Good Mexican Food and Talk for like, an Hour Between Bites" Night. One thing I've always loved is the idea of having little routines like that-- like "Movie Nights." I love the idea of having a regular movie night. Especially when you throw themes into the mix, like "Movies Where Macho-Men Assume Traditionally Feminine Roles and Hilarity Follows, Most Notably in the Scene Where the Baby Pees in the Guy's Face Because He Didn't Put the Diaper on Right." Unfortunately, I have never been able to pull one of those off quite right, largely because my television is the size of a postage stamp and my bed, though extremely comfy, can only accomodate so many people. Also, three of my four best friends cannot function in the same room because they hate each other. No movie nights for me. Sigh. But if you decide to have one, I will definitely come and I'll even bring the frozen pizzas.

Now, to be completely random: The other night I was a little bit drunk and with the assistance of a lovely boy named Scott, I became engaged in a nice conversation with a cute bearded fat kid whom I've seen at Cheers on several occasions. So, we talked for about an hour and when he got up to leave, I tried to give him my phone number with the excuse that he call me when his band played so I could go see them, and he said that he would rather give me his WEBSITE ADDRESS INSTEAD. How fucking burned did I get? Ouch, man.

1:02 a.m. - 2005-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine