mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Corpse Bride!!

Today, I learned a few new things:
-Apparently I speak really, really loudly. So loudly, in fact, that I inadvertantly terrified a line full of people at the health department by voicing my concerns about the Hepatitis A vaccination in graphic detail. This lead to my second discovery:
-Women in sequined tee-shirts who claim to be nurses cannot be trusted. Especially if they have big red hair and they're wielding a needle and they have just yelled at you for scaring the other patients. Now my arm hurts, bitch. And you hurt my feelings, too.
-I am one fucked-up, emotional whackjob. On the way home from my ill-fated encounter with the horrible health department harpie, I was laughing hysterically about the whole thing with Crystal when I suddenly started crying, also hysterically. So I was laughing and sobbing simulaneously, all because I got scolded by a stranger and then violated with her damnable needle.

I also learned that sometimes, getting out of bed way too early in the morning can be really, really fun. By the way, Neil Gaiman has a movie coming out, and so does Tim Burton. And I got invited to stay a night with Ethan next week, which makes me incredibly happy. So, despite the fact that I had a hole poked in me today, I feel pretty full.

2:08 a.m. - 2005-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine