mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pity me!

Currently on my bedside table, you ask?
Tylenol Cough Nighttime, Cepacol Throat Spray, Centrum Multivitamins, Zinc tablets, chewable Vitamin C tablets, Folic Acid tablets, Loratab cough syrup, Zicam Throat Spray, Vicks Vapo-Rub, a mug of hot tea, and approximately fifty balled-up tissues. Yeah, I'm sick. It started with Ethan having a little sore throat and ended with me passing this evil illness on to both Crystal and Adam. I do take partial responsibility for Ethan's sore throat, though, as I was the one who insisted we stand outside under the miniscule awning to watch the rainstorm despite poor Ethan's protests of, "But we'll get sick!" Next time, I'll listen to the boy.
This fucking cold, man, has really been a killer. Friday (the first day of my three-day weekend, mind you)was a sore throat, Saturday was endless congestion and sinus headaches, and Sunday through, well, now has been marked with a persistant, disgusting cough. Thank god for Crystal and her wonderful healing powers-- Mom was out of town, Ethan was also ill, and Zach "had plans," so Crystal rubbed Vicks on my back and chest and fed me soup and shuttled me back and forth to the drugstore. Hey, Crys? I love you.

12:47 a.m. - 2005-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine