mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Development

The house is trashed, packed to the gills with grouchy female bodies, and about to get majorly worse. I would write a response to "http://www.livejournal.com/users/ulpunkette/25617.html">this, but all I really have to say is that there is a difference between a paying roommate and a Kato Kaelin. Holly, I adore you, but I am not going to carry you. You're a wonderful girl and it's time for you to stand on your own and stop relying on other people.

So. There's that.

I developed three disposable cameras' worth of film yesterday. I saw the San Francisco pictures from June, and I saw Zach's beautiful face, and I asked myself yet again, "What happened?" Zach and I haven't spoken in over a month, not since he called to ask me if he could take back a gift he gave me years ago and use it for his rent. That isn't the sole reason, but it was the straw that broke the camel's back. He said to me once, after a fight, "I must be a complete fucking idiot to keep coming after you this way." I can see now that we were both idiots, but for not coming after each other enough. HIndsight is always fucking perfect, isn't it?

The other pictures-- the less tear-jerky ones-- were of Crystal, Bryan, Holly and I on a few random drunken evenings spread out over the past few months. There was the time I decided to give everybody tough-ass biker tattoos with a red Sharpie and we all displayed our forearms for the camera, wearing wild grins. There were a ton of the wonderful Miss Kate wearing her pink pajamas and eating scrambled eggs, and a great one of her spinning around in circles with her arms out, taken from above. There was one of Crystal playing the role of the Crocodile Hunter with Snakey twined around her wrist while Kate and a neighbor girl poked at him gently with their index fingers. I love my pictures. I love my memories.

11:58 a.m. - 2005-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine