mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

truth

Time for better. For getting better.

So I have returned to work, to normalcy, but that hasn't quite done it yet. I sit in the office and stare at the walls, stare at the monitor of my computer, twirl in my desk chair until my head is twisted around itself inside. Flipped through my addresses and phone numbers on my palm pilot the other day and saw her name and number, simple, right, like I could dial that number and she would answer and everything would be fine again. And the next day I made a Christmas list, wrote down the names of everybody I am going to buy gifts for. I got as far as "Ni" before I tore the paper from the pad and threw it in the trash. I am ready to be better now. I am ready to have my normal life back. I am ready to stop measuring time based on a phone call I got two weeks ago as of tomorrow.
Life passes by. I know this.

12:29 a.m. - 2005-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine