mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gardens of green

Oh boy, oh boy. Jody said, "When it rains, it pours," and he wasn't kidding. I wasn't even asking for rain, I swear. But then a drop hit me, right in the eye.

And this drop, he reminds me of when I could do something as simple as sitting in the passenger seat of a car and feel like the only right thing to do was reach over and touch, reach over to remind myself that I could touch at all. He reminds me of wanting to see somebody and learn about them and maybe absorb a tiny bit of them into myself so that when they left-- cause you always left and huge parts of my life since then have been devoted to filling that hole-- I could have something of them to hold on to. So... so I want to hold on, a little bit. I don't want to fuck him or kiss him; I want to know him. I want to hold on. I think maybe this one, I might be able to help him learn how to let go.

6:41 a.m. - 2006-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine