mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moonsday & Truesday

Today feels funny. I'm not sure if I can explain it or not, or if it is even worth trying to. Maybe I'm pre-menstrual. Or maybe this is just because I am now officially one year older, one year closer to... closer to who knows what.
I feel like I'm on the cusp of something fairly important and I don't know what it is or if it will be good or bad, but changes are coming. I've got some plans of my own, also, for this coming year. Moving, finally doing it-- selling my shit and packing the things I want to keep and just going somewhere else. Anywhere else. Somebody-- I don't remember who-- once told me that the only way to really find out who you are and what you want is to leave the place you call home. The city. The state. Go somewhere totally new and unfamiliar, and the person you are in that place? That is you, truly you. I want to meet that me. See if I like her or not.
Ethan asked me if I wanted to do anything special for my birthday and I couldn't really think of much. Maybe build a time-machine. Write a novel. I guess that wasn't what he meant.
I'm re-reading Sandman and re-watching Buffy and tonight I am going to curl up with my familiar things and enjoy them. I found a grocery store that sells whole boxes of Lady Grey tea so maybe I'll make a pot and sit in my little room and rediscover some of the things that made me happy, make me happy. Whatever.
Another note-worthy happiness inspiring thing: Little Miss Anti-Social has made yet another awesome new friend. What the hell is going on, here??

ps. Treehouse, treehouse, treehouse.

12:31 a.m. - 2006-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine