mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tricks

First day of school. It's always fun to realize that your own individual "style," is actually really tragically unhip. Of course, you could always do like me and dump a shitload of water down your shirt on accident so that you are not only unfashionable, but also wet. That could help, somehow... right?In addition, about ten minutes ago, a kamikaze fire ant crawled up my pant leg and chomped down on my right knee. Thank god he didn't get any higher, cause my knee fucking hurts and there are much more sensitive parts of leg directly above the area he bit. Fuck you, ant.
I had a much more important event happen today, which is that I FINALLY GOT MY DRIVER'S LICENSE!! My test-giver kept stressing, over and over, that she "REALLY SHOULD HAVE FAILED" me for this or for that, but I got the bare minimum required and so I now have a shiny piece of blue and white plastic that says I can DRIVE. Legally! This led to me calling every single person that I know to share the good news, including about a dozen coworkers, five or six family members, and at least two ex-boyfriends. My arch-nemesis was at the DMV today, too. My companion called her a fashion victim. Creepy, right, that out of all of the days and times she COULD have gone to the DMV, she chose Wednesday, August 30 at 11:30am. Neat.
Anyhow, I have 15 minutes until class starts-- and by the way, two freaking textbooks have set me back over $300 this semester, just thought you should know-- so I should go.

7:00 p.m. - 2006-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine