mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Needle in the Hay

Seven days left to get up the guts to say, deceptively casually, "Hey, I'm hungry. Wanna go get food?" Argh. I already told Ethan that he can stay Boyfriend Number One once I make Dustin Boyfriend Number Two. Ha. I guess friendship would be okay. Better than okay, even. It's so rare that I find somebody I'm not just tolerating that I find it really difficult to continue sailing off in the opposite direction. You get that?
Carlo, my women's studies professor, told me today that I was a bright spot in his semester, and he asked me if I wanted to do The Vagina Monologues this coming March. Funny how when I'm getting ready to leave, my life seems to start getting closer to what I wanted it to be all along. My move won't be taking place until around March 10th or so, which means that I'll hopefully be able to do V-Day before I go. I'm also going to do the NOW bake sale in January-- challettes, anyone?
I feel strangely sad that the semester is more or less over-- this will be my last semester in Nevada. New home, new school, new life... new everything and hopefully a new Angela. I know it's silly, but I keep thinking of this line from Buffy where she says something like..."Right now, I'm cookie dough. And cookie dough is good, but someday, I'll be ready. I'll be cookies."

12:24 a.m. - 2006-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine