mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

God, it has been a long time since I updated here. What, a week? A month? My concept of time is fucked-up, anyway. I refer to things that happened months ago as "the other day," and I lose huge blocks of time here and there. My teenage years are nothing but a grey smudge on my memory anymore. It's funny-- I swing wildly between feeling like I'm still twelve and feeling like I've been alive for centuries. I'm alternately a tree-climbing comic book reader and a kvetching creaking old crone.
Last Wednesday, I asked Dustin if he would like to hang out sometime, except I panicked and couldn't ask him to his face so I called him from my cell phone, twenty feet away from his car. I was hoping he would fall into my arms and profess his undying love, but he didn't. Then again, he also didn't vomit, laugh, or run away, so there may be hope. I'll call and try to plan something in January. And if he says no, I'll try again. And again. Eventually, if he keeps saying no, I'll give up and devote my energy to something else but he hasn't said no yet so I'm gonna stay hopeful.
One week until I get my nice, new, functioning computer. !!

11:01 p.m. - 2006-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine