mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Body Hates Me

I began my essays for the UMA application last night. I have two hundred and fifty words to convince a panel of people who have never met me why I am a good person, why my awful high school grades shouldn't matter, why I'm worthy. Two hundred and fifty words. How do you say, "the bottom fell out of my life last October and I realized that I have to grab life by the balls now or I might miss my chance forever. I fucked up before but now I'm ready to try harder than I ever have in my whole life. I'm smart and fast and thorough and desperate, and I need this, please, please let me in. I will give everything I have if you will let me in," in a 250 word essay? I mean, I can say it bare-bones, straight-forward, but I can't be sure that that's enough. It might have to be.
I've been sick all four days of my mini-vacation, starting on day one which was supposed to be a glorious day of relaxation and fun but turned out to be a day of endless bodily fluids and hacking coughs. Fate likes to fuck with me. Second vacation this year that started with me being totally sick and weak as a kitten, although the last had me traipsing through airports across the country with a fistful of dirty kleenex and swollen eyes. Blechh.
Off to Dr. Trang I go.

2:17 p.m. - 2007-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine