mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June Nineteenth, Nineteen Eightythree

You are the only one. You know this. When I leave, it will be mostly for me, to become stronger and smarter and better, but it is also for you. When I come home, I will be so amazing that there will be no doubt in either of our minds that I am the one for you, same as you have always been the one for me. You have accepted me in all of my madness for seven years without question and you have made me feel like all of my flaws are not just okay, but important. Special. You have loved me unconditionally, even when I was lashing out at you with all I had. You held my head when I was hurting and you talked me down from my million metaphoric ledges when I was ready to leap blindly. You are my safest place, my warm cocoon, my home. I love you with everything I am. When I come home, I will be ready to do for you all you have done for me. I will be ready to be your rock, and I will be ready to amaze you with the things I say and do. When I come back and when I am finally ready to put childhood behind me, start a family, start a life, I am going to ask that you be the one that comes with me for the ride. I am going to devote everything in me to making our life together happen, and then I will devote myself to making that life one that fills us both with hope and light that we will share until we die.

10:09 p.m. - 2007-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine