mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monumental

Attraction is a funny, funny thing. For some people, attraction is largely and almost solely physical-- it can be because somebody has the most amazingly soulful eyes, or the most gorgeous smile, or the hugest, perkiest tits you've ever seen in your life, or it can be a different kind of physical, a little tricker, s little more sly, but still physical. Chemical, more primal. Bodies have never been my thing. I like to fall in love with the people I imagine underneath the eyes and the smiles and the tits, beyond the tantalizing chemicals. I fall in love with the inside bits. What makes this part slightly (or extremely, yeah, I admit it) ironic is that most of the time, I develop these intense and semi-debilitating crushes long before I even really have any solid knowledge about what the individual is like. Case in point: Danny, whom I adored from afar for four years because he was shy and seemed like an outsider, an underdog. Artsy. I had myself convinced that he was artsy. Or Cody, another long-time crush, who wound up being the most foul-mouthed boor I have ever met. Or, shit, Jon, or Ben, or Justin, who all turned out to be cock-suckers of monumental proportion. I'm not entirely sure what my point is, but I had again done it, fallen mad and fast and hard as hell, and about five minutes ago, my feet slammed back down on solid ground. You know? Because people, even really smart, good, kind people, are very seldom what you expect them to be. Lord, y'all, this one's got a WIFE. Shit. I guess he meant it when he said "just friends," but then again he also said "girlfriend," and nothing about a wife! Oh well. Friends are good. I'll take it.

6:54 a.m. - 2007-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine