mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take your foot off of the break

What I want to make sure you know is this: Someday, I am going to scare you. I will be a machine, oiled and purring, and when I leave you, you will stare after me until I am a speck on the horizon, asking yourself what happened to the girl you met in 2007, 2006, 2005, the foul-mouthed little sweetheart with puppy eyes and a tendency to get lost on the way to the restroom. I want to be sure that you understand that this, this, is temporary. The soft and touchable, the slow and smooth, the painfully-cute and the save-the-world and the please, please, PLEASE? will fade, harden, taper to a sharp point that cannot be minimized or trivialized or ignored. I want you to know this. I hope you understand that when I return, things are going to be different.

6:32 a.m. - 2007-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine