mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tap on Yr. Jar

I wish I could tell you all about it, but I can't. I really do want to share, because I like to remember these things, tuck them away safe and warm in my little, silly journal so that I can come back later and pull the good feelings back.

But this is a little different.

I will say that nothing beats finding a new friend except for maybe finding a new friend that reminds you of the things that are really important like learning how to learn and trying hard to be great, not good enough but GREAT. Earlier tonight, I was reminded of that. I forgot somewhere along the line, but I can, guys, I can really and truly be actually great. Me!

Matthew, brother, fellow traveller:
"...Alone in the room with a question hanging/You left with your hand in the air/and it's still there...Now you wished you weighed a thousand pounds/so you could crush those bullies and demons down/from your seat at the back of the bus/you're still waving back at us...With all those narrowed eyes upon you/You came through." Remember that? Love you forever, Matty. Hey, breakfast needs to happen soon. I bought the baby Make Way for Ducklings.

6:21 a.m. - 2007-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine