mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Couch Livin'

It's been a hell of a long day and after work, instead of coming home to my cozy little apartment, my private cozy little apartment, damnit, instead of that, I get to come home to my Mother's house. How am I going to make it three months (oh my god, ninety fucking DAYS) without my own room, my own bed, or at least my own tiny corner? I would take a tiny corner happily. At the moment, the pieces of my life are shoved in closets, in gaps between the massive amounts of this-and-that that my Mother has collected for the past fifty years. My clothes are in giant plastic tubs in the garage and I have to slide over the hood of the car to get a clean pair of underwear. My books, oh, my sweet, sweet books, are in similar plastic bins that are so buried by other massive containers that there is no way I could possibly reach them without moving all of my large furniture. Can you please make it last week again? Please?
I have decided what to do about my at-the-moment-uncharacteristically-overwhelming love life. Ditch two, keep two. Two is okay. Lose Dave who reminds me of my father, lose Erik who is adorable and hopeful but oh so young. Keep one for the sex and the other for the love. I've got it all figured out. And I am sure that in no time at all I will be back to my old, lonesome self with my nice, lonesome life. I almost prefer it that way to the handful of mess I'm holding on to now. So, Wednesday: party with Leslie, free drinks until I can barely walk to my cab. Thursday: dinner with poor Ben, or, failing that, dinner with poor Dave. Tonight, beer, bath, and then blessed, glorious bed.
I mean couch.

2:02 a.m. - 2007-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine