mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

exultation/lamentation

I did it, okay? He did it to me, I mean, pushed lightning through my temples and all my scales tipped and all my lights flickered and in some small town in the middle of nowhere we probably made every window explode outward and sweet, dear jesus, I wanna do it again and again. My eyes filled with tears, I was that moved, and I want to feel that again, okay? Wind and rain and snow and fire and my whole body electrified, can we, please? Please Dan? I like the way it feels to be snug in my own skin instead of floating above myself like a balloon and I want it tomorrow and the next day and the next day and the next.
And when I walk up the path to my door, the doves are awake and cooing hello, small and sweet in the trees, and I do not know if they are called Morning Doves or Mourning Doves. Are they telling me, as they make their quiet calls, that it is going to be a beautiful day, or are they telling me that they will ache for yesterday, too?

5:23 a.m. - 2007-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine