mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exposure

Day two I cancel, say how I just want to stay home and listen to music, maybe freeze up some lunches to take to work, put away the laundry, walk the dogs up and down the same two blocks for an hour, break into a jog, sweat dripping down my neck and what am I running for, anyway? The dogs love it, at least. I like the fever of running, the clean burn and the way your brain goes white and crisp, all your lights shut out. I like the stitches in my ribs and the sting in my sides and my lungs breaking through the shell I've created around them. My sister got a new mp3 player so she gave me her old one--I wrecked mine by accidentally sticking my purse underneath the automatic faucet at Hooters and my god I hated writing that--so I plug myself in and the world is just...gone. Or mine, really. I screwed up my arm again doing god knows what, I could be fucking sweeping or lying down or turning a door knob and my shoulder pops right the hell out of place and causes me days of torment. Fuck you, shoulder.
Now Home Movies, last cigarette, Five Alive (best juice ever) and my dog curled up on my feet. Mmmhmm.

1:37 a.m. - 2007-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine