mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

goodnight sweetheart

So, my entries lately haven't really been about my life, have they? Okay, here's one for you:
Today feels good. And yesterday and the day before felt good, too. I don't really have anything to complain about, which is weird for me; normally, I can find something, ANYTHING, to complain about, but the past few weeks have been, well, nice. A nice stretch of time. I'm planning a trip to Michigan next month and I am halfway to convincing Matt to come along. I want to show him Ann Arbor. I want to walk down those amazing little streets holding his hand. I want to introduce him to my fucking awesome Dad. Dad, by the way, is also in a nice new relationship that seems totally normal and functional and pleasant, which is weird. I'm not quite sure why, but neither of my smart, attractive, generous parents has remained attached for a significant amount of time over that past ten years or so. With Ma, that may be a good thing, as she has a tendency to seek out fucking nutcases who are generally either abusive or mooches, or both. Actually, Dad does the same thing but he prefers his women much younger and also psychotic. I pray--no, really, this is a genuine concern-- that they both settle down sometime before they hit sixty five, else my eventual family will share a home with two feuding seniors. But, look: Matt is asleep in my bed right now. When I come and lie down next to him, he will throw his left arm across my shoulders. He will sleepily say, "Goodnight, sweetheart." I told him today that when he smiles, the fucking room shakes. And I meant it.

12:08 a.m. - 2007-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine