mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Funny little random factoid: Matt and I have been dating for five months now. He has been living with me for a month and a half. Yes, we moved fast. And yes again, that really isn't very long but bear in mind that after Zach and I moved in together we lasted for approximately one month before I packed my shit and left and when Jeromy and I moved in together it lasted for two months before I dumped him and became the doormat ex who sat in the kitchen and cried when he brought his new girlfriends home to watch MY television from MY sofa. Damn, I wish I was motivated enough to link to that, remember that? You know what I call him now? The Guy I Dated Cause I was Lonely and Desperate. Serious. I don't have much occasion to say it but hooooooooooooey. ASSSSSHOOOOOLE.
So, work, the only other thing I write about besides Matt: it sucks. Like, on paper, I make $18.26 per hour. And that sounds awesome, cause I aim low and I've survived on much, much less, but consider that I only make $18.26 if I work forty hours a week. Which I do not. I work, on average, fifty five hours a week. That brings me down to around $13-$14 hourly. And then there are the weeks when my boss wants me there for sixty ours, minimum, which really means seventy. That means that I make fuckin' ten bucks an hour. Damnit, I do not want my job to rule my life. I do not want my finances to dictate what I can and cannot do with the precious wee amount of time I get on this planet. Dude. I still think I should quit my job and become a phone sex operator. Work from home!!

1:33 a.m. - 2007-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine