mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wise Woman

MAN. I forgot how much I love these ridiculous Bill & Ted movies... every rose has its thorn, dude. The one I am currently enjoying is Bogus Journey with William Sadler as the Grim Reaper and GODDAMN this is GOOD STUFF. Now I want to play Twister. I must say I am a little confused about why everybody in heaven is wearing lavender, though.
I got to see my Aunt Terry for a few hours today, during which I ate a mediocre chili relleno at an overpriced restaurant, lost forty bucks in five minutes on slots and lost another forty at hold 'em. I had POCKET JACKS and POCKET QUEENS and I didn't win a single fuckin' hand, some idiot with threes got lucky on the river and beat my queens but I was a tard with the jacks. My own fault. Anyhow, Aunt Terry, she's lost two out of her three children, her baby to crib death and my cousin Nicole, her oldest, to suicide. I love Aunt Terry dearly but I've never thought she was a particularly smart or wise woman. And I must have been wrong, because every once in awhile she lets these little gems slip through-- today, we were talking about Nikki and she told me that if she ever really stopped and took the time to think about it, she'd never pick up and start living again. Smart. I judge too quickly and too harshly. I guess you don't live a whole life and not pick anything up along the way.

10:40 p.m. - 2007-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine