mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

technology

Today, Matt sated his insane desire to one-up his friends in the unofficial technology war that has apparently been going on for quite some time now, and he bought a PS3. He didn't buy it for the game selection, which according to him sucks ass anyhow, but for the Blu(e?)Ray player. So, we went to Best Buy, he dropped a big fat chunk of cash on this fucking PS3, and when we got home we discovered that BluRay or BlueRay or whatever the eff it's called does not look four hundred dollars (!!) worth of better. Gerard Butler did not materialize topless in our living room when we popped in the THIRTY DOLLAR Blu(e)Ray disc. Oh, well. We watched Planet Earth afterward, which is awesome and breathtaking without any special video devices, and Matt convinced himself that there was a difference. He was happy, which in turn made me happy.
Speaking of that whole "happy" thing, I use this journal as a way to vent about whatever random crap is going on in my life at the time-- so take some of it with a grain of salt. I am actually quite happy with my life at the moment, and with Matt. When I say that I am bored or unhappy, bear in mind that I have more mood swings than I know how to deal with occasionally. After my last entry, the one in which I thoughtlessly told Matt I was not happy, he and I woke up the next day and talked about it, and now, it's all good. For every moment that I feel less than excellent about this relationship, there are 2137128937289 moments where I look at him and his hair is messy and he is smiling that smile and it is just... perfect. I told him tonight, "You made my life better. Not that it was bad before, but now I get to come home to you and it's just... happier." And he smiled and squeezed my hand and I want to come home to him for a long, long time.

4:00 p.m. - 2007-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine