mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

space is good

Exciting things have been happening to me lately. Maybe not "to me" more "around me, in my life" or something to that effect. I am buying a house, which feels momentous and huge because HELLOOOO? Never went to college. Hate my accidental "career." I think I am skipping some steps here but I feel like I am finally making progress. Matt's friend Bryan is going to be our roommate to help out with bills at first, and I have to admit, I am still a little gun-shy in the roommate area. Yeah. Remember all of those shitty, miserable experiences? Bryan and Matt are both just a tiny bit younger than I am, which makes me feel like maybe I might wind up being a den mother in a frat house. Matt is swearing up and down that that will not happen. Hmmph. Damn skippy. Oh, by the way, I have to work at 9am tomorrow morning, I just got off work 40 minutes ago, and I am halfway on my way to being DEEERUNK. I am also listening to music, sitting on my living room floor in my undies, all alone in the house, and it feels totally and completely awesome to have the place to myself. Matt is not really a "crowder," he doesn't feel the need to cling to me every waking moment, but a one bedroom apartment can feel like a tight squeeze from time to time. Space can be nice. I am going to enjoy it.

7:40 p.m. - 2008-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine