mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk Psychic

I am ready for tomorrow to be here, bright and shining and clean. It has been one of those days. One of my dear friends miscarried two months into her first ever pregnancy this morning. I called her and I didn't know what to say; I tried to be helpful and comforting but she wanted that baby so badly, damnit, my words couldn't have worked, anyway. Matt visited his doctor today and got a big sack full of new meds to try and news that he may not suffer from just anxiety, but from bipolar disorder. I'm not sure what to say about that. It isn't me, you know, his pain isn't mine, but there is this selfish, terrified little corner of me that is on pins and needles to find out whether or not it is true. Last Saturday, a stranger stumbled up to the bar where I was ordering a drink and said, "Good things are gonna happen for you, I see it in your eyes!" and he was so emphatic that I was really hoping he'd be right. His name was Trent. He was from Nebraska and he had a bottle opener built into his hat. I probably should have noted that before I got so goddamned excited about what he said.

10:20 p.m. - 2008-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine