mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Longest Lostest?

Hi, XXX,

So, I have texted you a few times but haven't gotten a response. I hope you are just busy and are not angry with me again. If you are, well, I understand. I would be, too. I have done a lot of reflecting these past few months and I realized that since 2007, the majority of my focus was directed at attempting to prop up my crumbling relationship and that I probably neglected you. Definitely neglected you. I hope you understand. Have you read Timequake? If not, well, basically, everybody in the entire world is forced to relive their lives for several years, but they canot do anything to change the shitty decisions they made before. They just have to live their mistakes, even the most devastating, over again. Anyhow, when time catches up with them, they are so used to being on autopilot that nobody knows how to function anymore, and Kilgore Trout has to run around waking everybody up, and he says, "You were sick, but now you're well again, and there's work to do." I kind of feel like that is my motto, after being half-awake for so long. I'm here to be a good friend again, if you'll have me. I am looking forward to hearing about your adventures dating, especially. I have temporarily sworn off any sort of non-platonic interactions with the opposite sex for the time being, as I have a massively overloaded plate and I really don't want to throw one more crappy and broken relationship in the mix. Do I sound jaded and horrible? I just feel like maybe I should scale it back for awhile. Oh, and I am celibate, too. I know, what the eff? You still at the same job? How are all of your clients doing? I went back to school full-time this last month due to my awful job making me pull my hair out by the handful one too many times. I also decided that teaching is not for me, since I would maybe like to not make less money than I do now after completing another 2.5 years of school. Anyhow, please call me. This is me pleading. This is my pleading face. I know you can picture it-- big eyes over the top of my glasses, quivering lower lip, submissive body language. Hope to hear from you soon. Oh, and I have to show you something on OKC next time you get on!

--Ang

11:31 p.m. - 2010-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine