mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blargles

I am ready for tomorrow. I'm not entirely sure what specific event of the day left me feeling like I am, but yeah. Tomorrow.
You know what I miss? I mean, since my life became this ever-growing, busy, no spare time kind of thing? TV. I miss TV. That is a TERRIBLE THING TO MISS. I've been meeting new people and reading and listening to music and writing and learning but there is this tiny, sluggish, unmotivated part of me that really, really wants to sit on the couch for six straight hours watching a "Tales from the Crypt" marathon. I tried multitasking last night and read about half a page of Oedipus (which I have been strong-armed into reading three times now and I never remember anything except for the fact that Willow, Xander, and Buffy are forced to act a scene from it at the end of the episode with Sid the Dummy) while watching Whitest Kids U Know before I realized that maybe shit written in extremely old fashioned English that I have to read aloud to understand should be given my full focus. TV went off. I made it about four pages before my desire to play Mario overtook me. Anyhow, I miss TV. Oh, sigh.
I am pleased to report that according to Wii Fit (haha, I almost typed "Wii Fat") I am down a grand total of 20lbs since last year, 8 of which somehow evaporated between December and January. Go Ang.

8:50 p.m. - 2010-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine