mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better than okay

It feels amazing to meet somebody who accepts everything about you, who looks at you in your greasy ponytail and faded black sweatpants three sizes too big, makeup smeared and coffee breath, and says, "You are beautiful." It feels amazing to know that something like that could ever even happen at all, that it could be a bone-hard fact, like "two plus two is four." Somebody sees what I am and thinks that it is incredible. STRANGE AND WONDERFUL. This is premature to say, but you all know by now that premature is what I do best (or worst? or at least often?) and so I will tell you my secret: I think I could spend my life with this person. I mean, I think it, but it is also a very real possibility-- I can be myself, bossy and tender and small and sharp and full of cobwebs and bright lights and all of those things, those incongruous things, and they are all better than okay with him.

3:34 p.m. - 2010-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine