mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four Months and Twelve Days

I wish I had the time and energy to update more often, but between work and family and home maintenance and, of course, planning for the baby, I am absolutely wiped out at the end of each day. I want to remember all of the things that I will wonder about years and years from now, like when exactly I first felt my son move (around the 12th of December), when I found out he was a he (the 17th of December, the same day as my car accident) and when maternity clothes became an integral part of my wardrobe rather than just the gigantic clown pants hanging in my closet-- that one was around the 17th of January. I think I have finally wrapped my head around the fact that there is actually *a baby* growing inside of me, that my body--this useless lump of meat that carries my brain around-- knows exactly how to build a tiny person, that that is what it was made to do. I am going to have a son. HOLY SHIT I AM GOING TO HAVE A SON. I sometimes even forget that I am pregnant until I look down and realize that I can't see my feet anymore, or until my boy kicks me, or until an invasive coworker (or complete stranger) touches my stomach and asks how the baby is. Four months and twelve days until he is here. I can't wait.

1:00 a.m. - 2011-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine