mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

First Valentine's Day with Chris, and I hope that we have dozens more. The way I love him is entirely different from any love I have felt before-- I don't want to save him, change him, hold him down. I don't have one foot out the door and I don't dread our future. He holds high expectations for me without making me feel inadequate, is strong in all of the areas I am weak, and he somehow, miraculously, loves ME.

... So, this is my life now. Happy.

My baby is big enough that his kicks can be felt from the outside. I even saw my stomach pop outward from his movement a few days ago, a tiny little foot shaped bump that appeared and disappeared in a second. Strong boy. He will be here in 111 days.

I feel like my recent updates are pretty boring, but my life has become just... peaceful. I don't have that updownupdownupdown anymore, and maybe that made me feel less boring? I don't know. But I am in love with everything right now. So glad to be here and to have this family and these friends and this baby and this amazing and beautiful person to share it with.

10:58 p.m. - 2011-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine