mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

33 Days

A tiny bit over a month until I have my baby. Thirty three days. My friends have started a pool. I think he will be an early baby, maybe the around the third or fourth week of May. I feel ready. I mean, my house is still a fucking wreck and his little jammies still need to be washed and we haven't set up the sleeping area and I have two more weeks until I go on my leave from work, but mentally, I have realized that this is really really real. Zach just left yesterday after coming out for the week. I told him that I want this baby to feel like his nephew even more than the biological nephews he never sees and doesn't talk to very often. I want this kid of mine to be born into a huge extended family of aunts and uncles and cousins that I have hand-picked to be in my life. The baby shower, or "baby welcoming party," as Chris called it, was on Sunday and it was actually *fun.* I was unaware that baby-centric stuff could be genuinely fun. I am glad to see that my social life will not be over, just changing.

6:17 p.m. - 2011-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine