mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The countdown began a little over a month ago and is getting ready to wind up one week from today. I am quitting my job. I have known for a long time that it was something that needed to happen, but the full support of my friends and family validated my decision. I had forgotten so many of the crappy things that the company/my bosses had done-- taking credit for my achievements, denying me raises, and the best one, keeping my pay BELOW the new starting salary. I will miss the paychecks and my coworkers, but I am not sad to be leaving. My son is starting to interact with me, smiling and chattering and reaching for me, and I don't want to be away from him for 50 miserable hours a week. So it is done, I have a new part-time job at Whole Foods, and I could not be happier. Big Bear with Crystal and Chris next weekend, flying Lissi out from Arkansas in October, visiting my family in Michigan in November-- all things my current job would not allow me to do.

11:03 p.m. - 2011-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine