mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

You are not who you say you are
I know this having tasted your tongue first thing in the morning
And having been the collection of warm golden curves beside you
I am not who I say I am, either
the way the girls walk by with their ponytails swinging
and the boys walk by with throats begging for my teeth
365 days ago, that's all it was
I was splitting at my seams with a promise
made of pink skin and soft bones
now a promise with a voice that shakes the windows
every afternoon and evening
So when you show me your real face
I will not be surprised
or turn away
or cry how I was not ready
You have always been there, all my life
begging for my teeth

2:14 a.m. - 2012-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine