mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

In the middle of some good days, despite the fact that I am currently as sick as a dog. Same old, same old-- little tiny cold moved down to my poor, battered lungs. Poor lungs. Otherwise, life is exactly what I want it to be. My son is walking--running, really-- and smacking that big baby head on furniture and floors, getting up, running some more. He says "hi" now, although it sounds more like, "Aiiiii." He claps and waves hello and goodbye. He is a good boy, a sweet boy. Sometimes when I hold him, he gently pats my shoulders with the palms of his hands and it occurred to me that that must mean love to him, because that is how I soothe him when he is upset. He wants to be at my side or in my lap at all times and I am okay with that. I like to take him out to see the city on my days off. We go to the aquarium, to the coffee shop, to the park. I want him to have a stable full of happy memories when he is my age, trips and zoos and storytime and birthday parties. I still work at the grocery store and I am making Real Live Friends. There is a girl named T who is funny and sweet and does not make me feel like a weird shitheel like many of my previous coworkers did. There is a boy named Christian who is also funny and sweet and he wants to change the world and maybe he will. I am glad everyday that I left my old job. My current projects are learning about small business ownership and planning Elliott's first birthday party. I have decided that I may not want to run screaming from this city after all. We will see about that.

12:32 a.m. - 2012-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine