mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

In your heart in your heart who are you
This is my job, this is the thing I have been called to do
I watch your body move and I am only half awake in this life
I am only half awake to be that soft voice urging you to safety and to sanity
And your teeth break me in two
And your mouth is a thing I will never know as long as I am alive
As sweet as your hard earned smiles are they are not mine to be tasted
You will never watch me sweat and shake like the rotating planet we cling to
You will never know me screaming freely and without heed
So just let me be a warm vague memory
a hand pulling you through the dark
let me be a placid sensation of
everything is okay
and nothing can touch you.

2:14 a.m. - 2012-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine