mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I think about love a lot, nature of love, what it means. Initially I wondered if there was room for one more. Was it possible? Was it practical? I began sorting out the logistics in my head, painting the shutters before the walls were up. I imagined everything in threes, three pairs of legs, three pillows, three happy, full hearts. And that never happened quite the way I wanted it to. Now I think about love differently. Can I love fully, completely, without even the remotest possibility of receiving anything in return? Is that crazy? Will it hurt? Am I taking something from you or imposing anything upon you simply by feeling the way that I feel, even if you never know? I ask myself this question daily. Give love, accept love. I keep it quiet and calm, I let it blossom and wrap around me like vines.

3:09 p.m. - 2014-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine