mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Womanhood Occasionally Blows

I think by far, my most awesome quality is my total and complete inability to remember anything, ever. I only mention this because earlier tonight, I was wallowing in self-pity, wah wah, sad, sad, and so on, and then the little light bulb appeared over my head and it occurred to me that, no, nothing is *really* wrong, I am just a moody ass woman who becomes slightly moodier every, oh, 28 days or so. And it has happened EVERY MONTH for FOURTEEN YEARS and I never, ever chalk my extreme mood swings to it. Case in point:
This is a classic PMS entry. Note the general swinginess of my moods. I'm happy! I'm in love! I'm whining! And then more whining! And the super duper awesomest thing is that the prior entry, I am happy as a fuckin' clam.
This one is just plain crazy. Really. I don't even know.
Get the picture yet? This may sway you.
I AM DOOMED TO BE AN EMOTIONAL TWAT FOR THE REST OF MY DAYYYYYYYS. Sigh. I should have known when I started tearing up to obnoxious oompa-oompa accordion music I listened to on the way to work today because it was SO GODDAMNED BEAUTIFUL. I cried to polka, you fuckin' heard--er, read--me! What of it?
So anyway, yeah-- a few days ago, I was eating lunch with a few of my rowdier co-workers when they, as they often do, began to make fun of me. Yes, yes, ha ha, Ang uses funny words sometimes, how hysterical, oh look, Ang spilled something, she's so clumsy, it's so fucking-a funny, ha, ha HA. And I generally laugh, too, because I am a good sport and I think there is something inherently make-funable about me, but then, something unusual happened: I was suddenly CRYING. Not CRYING WITH LAUGHTER, or merely dribbling a little, but full-on sobbing unrestrainedly over my veggie burger. What. The. Fuck. I wasn't really sad, or upset in anyway but out of nowhere I just started BAWLING. Thankfully I was able to disguise my choking cries as hearty guffaws but GODDAMN. Now THAT is moody.
I hope you enjoyed that. I'm done now. Night.

12:41 a.m. - 2008-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine